Dozen Democratic Presidential Debate Candidates to Appear on 4th Presidential Debate Announced


The Democratic National Committee released the names of candidates who will participate in the fourth presidential primary debate. The debate is scheduled to happen on Otterbein University’s campus in Westerville at 8:00 p.m. ET on October 15 and will be hosted by CNN and The New York Times. All contenders will appear together on a single night.

The 12 candidates who met the requirements set by DNC are:

Former Vice President Joe Biden, New Jersey Sen. Cory Booker, California Sen. Kamala Harris, Hawaii Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, Businessman Tom Steyer, Vermont Sen. Bernie Sanders, South Bend, Indiana, Mayor Pete Buttigieg, Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren, Minnesota Sen. Amy Klobuchar, Entrepreneur Andrew Yang, Former Texas Rep. Beto O’Rourke, and Former Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julian Castro.

The DNC standards required the candidates to register at least 2% in four early state or national polls and acquire 130, 000 unique donors.